Each year we hold an Annual Symposium in which TMCS staff, students and partners gather together to share research progress and network.

The TMCS Annual Symposium will be held at the University of Bristol on 4th–5th July 2018.

View of Bristol

Talks and posters (A1 or A0 portrait) will take place at the H H Wills Physics Laboratory on Tyndall Avenue, a pleasant mile-and-a-half walk from Bristol Temple Meads railway station. Alternatively a taxi will take about 10 minutes, or you can hop on any number 8 or 9 bus from the station. Don't go to Bristol Parkway station - it's miles away.

Student talks will be allocated 20 minutes plus 5 minutes for discussion. Keynote talks, given by Prof Syma Khalid and Prof Graham Worth, will be 40 minutes plus 5 for discussion.

The programme for the event is as follows:

Wednesday 4th July 2018
12:00–13:00 Arrival, buffet lunch
13:00–15:00 Session 1:
Will Glass
Weng Sio
Mike Connolly
Prof Syma Khalid
15:00–15:45 Tea and coffee
15:45–17:25 Session 2: David McDonagh
Joseph Lawrence
Stash Welsh
Rob Shaw
17:25–19:00 Posters and drinks reception
19:00– Symposium dinner

Thursday 5th July 2018
08:30–09:00 Coffee and pastries
09:00–10:45 Session 3:
Ian Shepherd
Darren Valentine
Lee Steinberg
Xinglong Zhang
10:45–11:30 Tea and coffee
11:30–13:00 Industry Session
13:00–14:00 Buffet lunch
14:00–16:00 Session 4:
Sylvia Amabilino
Dom Presern
Jonathan Shearer
Graham Worth
16:00 Closing remarks

For any enquiries please contact Ms Simone Breckell.

EPSRC University of Oxford University of Bristol University of Southampton